Reviews and Ratings

Martindale Ratings

Reviews (28)

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2022-09-21

Sam has always helped me when it comes to legal issues. If he couldn’t help he referred me to the next best possible lawyer for my situation. Sam is extremely knowledgeable about the law and he cares about you and your situation.

— Client 09/21/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-08-27

Sam helped me get three felonies reduced to misdemeanors and at same time expunged. He also helped me get rid of a misdemeanor through expungement as well. Sam fought for me in court. He even brought out the penal code law book to prove my defense. I never thought my felony domestic violence would be dismissed/expunged. Thank you Sam Luton for helping me win.

— Client 08/27/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-08-08

Sam handled my DUI case and went ABOVE AND BEYOND to help me. Sam handled ALL my DMV hearings, my court case and had the courts correct errors in the orders. Great attorney!

— Client 08/08/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-07-30

Mr. Luton is pure gold. I made the unfortunate mistake of complying with LEO’s instead of exercising my right to remain silent and ended up facing some serious weapons charges that were carrying mandatory sentences. Mr. Luton’s expertise was able to get them reduced to misdemeanors and eventually ended up having the case dismissed. I am extremely fortunate to find him and I strongly recommend Sam Luton to anyone who finds themselves in need of defense. Thanks Sam!

— Client 07/30/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2021-12-15

Sam Luton helped me get my case dismissed. Sam was professional, knowledgeable and polite from start to finish. Sam out smarted the district attorney and checkmated the D.A. Case got dismissed. I never knew victory felt so good. Thank you Mr. Luton.

— Client 12/15/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-07-12

Mr.Luton was a huge help for me and my family. He worked extra hard to try and get me the best possible outcome. He always kept his appointments And was very serious and professional with his work. When I would call hiss his secretary Sofia, she was always very kind and relayed my message to Mr.Luton in a very timely manner. I would highly recommend Mr. Luton as he will definitely fight diligently for the best possible to help you out. I really appreciate you and Sofia Mr.Luton keep up the good work. God Bless

— Client 07/12/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-04-12

Mr. Luton really did improve my situation greatly from DUI charge to Wet Reckless. Could not be more satisfied with his work.

— Client 04/12/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2020-11-18

In 2020 just before COVID -19 struck, I was arrested for the charge of a DUI. It was the worst experience of my life. The police officers pulled me out of my car, gave me the field sobriety test, had me blow into the breathalyzer, and towed my car while I was standing on the side of the road. I was horrified, embarrassed, and more worried about what would happen to me, my career...my life than I have ever been before. That night on the side of the road, I blew a .10 and a .09 and the officers told me that I had failed their FST, which landed me in the back of their police cruiser. At the station I blew another .09, at which point I asked to have my blood tested hoping that somehow it would show lower...it didn't, it was another .09! The law is very clear as to what would happen next - I was going to get a DUI, no matter what. That is when I called Samuel Luton. Sam was amazing. He walked me through the whole process step by step so that I understood exactly what had happened and what would happen. Most importantly, he made sure that I knew that he was not going to let this mistake effect me for the rest of my life and he starting fighting. That's when I knew, since the night of my arrest, that having Sam in my corner was the best choice I could have made. Sam was professional, thorough, experienced, and the best phone call I have ever made. He convinced the DA to the reduce the charge from a DUI to a wet reckless and helped me recover my life when I thought I I was going to lose for good. Thank you Samuel Luton!!

— Client 11/18/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-07-01

I had a misdemeanor battery charge that I could have potentially looked at 2-3 years probation and 1 year of battery classes. He was able to bring it down to 6 months probation and 12 weeks of anger management courses as well as getting the case dismissed. Definitely a great lawyer, I recommend him to my friends and family as well.

— Client 07/01/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-03-28

From the outset, the conversation I had with Mr. Luton was enormously reassuring. Although my situation inherently required further sorting out, my relief came from how clearly Mr. Luton’s command of this area of law and his concern for his clients came across. He calmly and thoroughly walked me through the aspects of my case on which he had been asked to consult. His straightforward and knowledgeable manner allowed me to navigate a very difficult and complicated matter. Mr. Luton’s professionalism and expertise was evident. I highly and unreservedly recommend working with him.

— Client 03/28/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2019-08-14

Sam Luton is an awesome attorney I hired him for my case, he attended all court hearings with me. He has great court presence his opening and closing statements were excellent. I highly recommend Sam Luton as a "go to" attorney

— Client 08/14/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-08-01

From the beginning when I first met Sam, he was a respectful and helpful. He was always straight to the point and honest about what was going on, and happily willing to explain things if necessary. Sam did an amazing job and went that extra mile when able to. Thanks.

— Client 08/01/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-03-20

Honestly Best Lawyer Out There, He Fought For My Case To The Fullest Extent, With Out Him Id Be Locked Up, I Was Falsley Identified In My Case But Due To This Outstanding Lawyer My Felony Case Was Dismissed, Thank You

— Client 03/20/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2018-10-25

During a time when my family found itself in a very unfamiliar scary situation and possibly facing criminal charges we turned to seek legal advise. Not having any criminal history or dealing with legal issues we turned to AVVO in search of local lawyers. We compiled a list of reputable lawyers with good reviews and started making calls immediately. It came to our surprise that the soonest any lawyer would give any consultation was 3 days or longer given that people only call lawyers because they have an immediate urgent need but that was not the case when Sam Luton and his office got involved. Initially his office gave us a one day wait time for an appointment because of Sam Luton's schedule but called back within an hr to let us know that Sam Luton could squeeze in an appointment late that day. From that moment on we knew we were in good hands because Sam always made an attempt to keep in communication with us and prioritized our situation every time new details arose. At the time during his FREE consultation there were no criminal charges and he made it his initiative to keep it that way. His prices were fair and he advised my family and I on how to handle every situation concerning the matter and even represented us in front of the police. Fast forward several weeks and there are still no charges and our family's life is starting to return to normal. Sam even made sure we knew that if anything re-opens with this in the future he is still our lawyer through and through. We rest assured now that we have a lawyer who cares, stays on guard, and prepared to jump into action to protect our reputation and livelihood. We will be forever grateful to Sam for using his experience and knowledge to help us.

— Client 10/25/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-05-11

Mr. Luton was very knowledgeable and helpful durring the entire trail process. He was on time to every court date and was sure to give me a card with the date and time of every next court date. When it came to the actual trial our time together made me feel comfortable that we were going to win and we did. Mr Luton made strong opening statements and presented all required evidence to grab the jury's attention. Then while closing the trial Mr. Luton made a solid closing argument reminding the jury of all important evidence and solidifying their opinion. It took the jury only 15 minutes to come to a verdict. Not Guilty. We won!

— Client 05/11/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-05-09

Mr. Luton was knowledgeable, straight forward and upfront with me. He took the time to check the law and promptly got back to me. His advice was right. Finally, he is a likeable guy.

— Client 05/09/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2017-11-08

Sam is a great lawyer, got me the best possible outcome for my case. He even helped me pay my fine at the court house since I couldn't make it to the court house myself. I would definitely recommend him. Great service, Great Lawyer, Great Guy!!!!

— Client 11/08/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-10-18

My son was accused of using violent deadly force and attempted manslaughter. which wasn't true but when you have others lying it and trying to set you up it looks hopeless. Well Luton was personable, straight, direct, confidential, very professional, communicative and thorough. He definitely knows what he is doing! Luton got my son out of the juvenile detention and record expunged! Thanks to Luton my son has a chance at a free life! Thank you!

— Client 10/18/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-10-01

I was referred to Sam by a good friend of mine and am so glad I had him represent me! He is very knowledgeable about legalities and is a very personable guy also. He got my whole case dismissed and I would recommend Sam to anyone in my circle of family and friends! He is a stand up guy and will fight for you until the end. This guy is good!!!!!

— Client 10/01/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-09-29

Sam Luton fought hard side by side with me to the end. He treats me as family and trusts me with all his heart. Sam Luton and i, took my case to jury trial and won on both felony and misdemeanor. I will hire sam Luton in the future for any cost reasons. He is the attorney for u. My family and i, thank Sam Luton for fighting for us.

— Client 09/29/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-09-23

Sam is very knowledgeable of the law and will use his skills to fight for you. I am no longer a resident of Fresno and needed someone to file an expungement on my behalf for some past indiscretions. I called upon Sam to assist with the process and he took care of everything -- even when the District Attorney challenged the expungement (and lost). Very reasonable fee and he kept me updated every step of the way. Highly recommend!

— Client 09/23/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-05-19

As my Lawyer, Sam Luton performed very well in both listening to me and using his experience with the Madera County Court System to admit my guilt in a minor traffic incident and avoid the often humiliating community service and exorbidant fines usually accompanying settlement of the incident. I would hire Mr. Luton again. His fees were significantly less than what I would have paid without his defense and I strongly urge others to use Mr. Luton to represent them.

— Client 05/19/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-02-09

I am 20 years old and facing a Felony, due to misunderstandings with a family member. I had never been in trouble before, this was my first offense if at all. DA didn't want to go easy on me, but Attorney Sam Luton fought for me and got me a misdemeanor with no in custody, just classes and community service. I highly recommend him, he fights to the end. Mr. Luton kept me informed every step of the way. Thank you Attorney Sam Luton! I am very happy and satisfied with your service!

— Client 02/09/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2016-06-01

I was on felony for a DUI in California. I was following through with all my legal obligations. I relocated to AZ and I thought I had taken all the necessary steps to have my case transferred. When the probation office contacted me to let me know I was in violation I was surprised. They wanted me to drop everything and return to CA immediately. Having just started a new job, this simply wasn't possible. I contacted Mr Luton, he spoke with probation on my behalf and worked to straighten things out. I did have to return to fill out some paperwork, but it was within a reasonable time. Although this was a minor case, I feel Mr Luton was a very effective advocate for me. He worked quickly and diligently to solve my problem. If I ever have any legal problems in the future I would not hesitate to contact him again as my first choice.

— Client 06/01/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-05-06

Sam has been a great help. 2 times now I've had to consult him on Legal matters and both times he was able to provide great service and help resolve the legal matters. One of the most professional and knowledgeable people I have met

— Client 05/06/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-04-08

Mr. Luton stayed on top of my case ALL the way to the end. He showed the initiative with me never having to call him to move my case forward or inquire as to the status. I felt like I could relax knowing that I was being well taken care of. If you want peace of mind, hire this man!

— Client 04/08/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-04-05

I hired Mr. Sam Luton to help me modify and refine several business contracts. He took the time to review and explain each item in the contract with me. His recommendations and suggestions for modifications and amendments of the contracts were thought out and spot on. He is thorough and clear thinking. Mr. Luton is an excellent attorney, ethical, hardworking and fair. I recommend Mr. Luton to anyone who is seeking legal representation and counsel. I certainly plan to continue using his services.

— Client 04/05/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-04-01

I was in a fight that left the other person in a three day coma with several broken bones. The DA wanted Felony assault and 3yrs. Sam Luton completed very extensive interviews with witnesses, his knowledge and professionalism made me very comfortable I was in good hands. In the end I pleaded to simple battery with a few hours of community service. Awesome!!

— Client 04/01/2016

Contact Us

Please fill out the form below and our attorney will contact you.

!
!
!

Our Location